Nominations open for the ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence

Do you know someone (or a group of someones) that has significantly improved Oregon academic libraries or librarianship in the past few years? If so, please consider nominating them for the ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence! See below for more information:

What it is:

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence is given annually to an individual or group whose project or ingenuity has significantly improved Oregon academic libraries or librarianship.

The award will be presented at the ACRL-Oregon/Washington Fall Conference in Menucha on Oct. 23-24, 2014, and the winner(s) will also be recognized at the Oregon Library Association Annual Conference Award Ceremony in April 2015. The winner(s) receive registration to the ACRL Oregon/Washington Joint Fall Conference and an engraved plaque.

Who can be nominated:

Any individual or group that includes at least one employee of an academic library in Oregon may apply/be nominated. Nominations are kept active for two years, so an individual/group that is nominated this year, but does not win, will be considered again next year unless withdrawn by the nominator. The initiative or project that is the basis of the nomination must have occurred in the previous three years. This is not a lifetime achievement award and ACRL-OR membership is not required to win this award.

Nomination form:

Deadline: Nominations must be received by Friday, July 18, 2014

Questions: Please contact Anne-Marie Deitering, ACRL-Oregon Past President,

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence Committee
Anne-Marie Deitering
Isaac Gilman
Tom Larsen
Elizabeth Brookbank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *