Call for Nominations: ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence 2015

Award graphicDo you know someone (or a group of someones) that has worked on a project or initiative in the past few years that has made a difference for Oregon academic libraries? If so, please consider nominating them for the ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence (! See below for more information:

What it is:

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence is a project-based award given annually to an individual or group whose project or initiative has significantly improved Oregon academic libraries or librarianship. The award will be presented at the ACRL-Oregon/Washington Fall Conference in Eatonville, WA (Pack Forest Conference Center), October 22-23, 2015, and the winner(s) will also be recognized at the Oregon Library Association Annual Conference Award Ceremony in Bend (April 20-22, 2016). The winner(s) receive registration to the ACRL Oregon/Washington Joint Fall Conference and an engraved plaque.

For a list of previous award winners, visit our website at

Who can be nominated:

Any individual or group that includes at least one employee of an academic library in Oregon may apply/be nominated. Nominations are kept active for two years, so an individual/group that is nominated this year, but does not win, will be considered again next year unless withdrawn by the nominator. The initiative or project that is the basis of the nomination must have occurred in the previous three years. This is not a lifetime achievement award, and ACRL-OR membership is not required to win this award.

Nomination form:

Deadline: Nominations must be received by July 22, 2015.

Questions: Please contact Isaac Gilman, ACRL-Oregon Past President,

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence Committee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *