• This site is the primary online presence for ACRL-Oregon, which serves a dual role as the Oregon chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) as well as the Academic Library Division of the Oregon Library Association (OLA).
  • ACRL logo
  • OLA logo
  • ACRL-Oregon logo
  • Categories

  • Archives

REMINDER: Call for Nominations for ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence

**All nominations are due July 22, 2015**

Do you know someone (or a group of someones) that has worked on a project or initiative in the past few years that has made a difference for Oregon academic libraries? If so, please consider nominating them for the ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence (https://ola.memberclicks.net/index.php?option=com_mc&view=mc&mcid=form_197772)! See below for more information:

What it is:

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence is a project-based award given annually to an individual or group whose project or initiative has significantly improved Oregon academic libraries or librarianship. The award will be presented at the ACRL-Oregon/Washington Fall Conference in Eatonville, WA (Pack Forest Conference Center), October 22-23, 2015, and the winner(s) will also be recognized at the Oregon Library Association Annual Conference Award Ceremony in Bend (April 20-22, 2016). The winner(s) receive registration to the ACRL Oregon/Washington Joint Fall Conference and an engraved plaque.

For a list of previous award winners, visit our website at https://acrloregon.org/acrl-oregon-award-for-excellence/.

Who can be nominated:

Any individual or group that includes at least one employee of an academic library in Oregon may apply/be nominated. Nominations are kept active for two years, so an individual/group that is nominated this year, but does not win, will be considered again next year unless withdrawn by the nominator. The initiative or project that is the basis of the nomination must have occurred in the previous three years. This is not a lifetime achievement award, and ACRL-OR membership is not required to win this award.

Nomination form: https://ola.memberclicks.net/index.php?option=com_mc&view=mc&mcid=form_197772

Deadline: Nominations must be received by July 22, 2015.

Questions: Please contact Isaac Gilman, ACRL-Oregon Past President, gilmani@pacificu.edu

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence Committee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: