Welcome to ACRL-OR’s new (and returning) Executive Board members!

Fall has (almost!) arrived, and the usual signs are in the air:  the suggestion of rain; the shouts and hubbub of school children of all ages; the smell of pumpkin-spiced beverages from various coffee vendors; the appointment of ACRL-OR’s Executive Board members…

Okay, so maybe that last one’s a bit of a stretch. 😉

Nonetheless, please join all of us here at ACRL-OR in welcoming (or re-welcoming) the following appointed board members:

Elizabeth Brookbank — Elizabeth is an instruction librarian at Western Oregon University.  She had been serving on the board as the OUS representative, and has accepted reappointment as our (newly renamed) Public Universities representative.

Arlene Weible — Arlene, who is the Electronic Services Consultant in Library Development Services at the Oregon State Library, is staying on as the Oregon State Libraries representative.

John Schoppert — Library Director at Columbia Gorge CC, John has accepted appointment as our Legislative Representative. (John was also the recipient of our 2015 Award for Excellence, for his role in the Gorge Open (GO) Open Educational Resources (OER) project.)

Our incoming elected board members are:

Stephanie Debner — Stephanie is the incoming Vice-President/President-Elect, and works as a faculty librarian at Mt. Hood Community College.

Kate Rubick — Instruction Services librarian at Lewis & Clark’s Watzek library, Kate was elected a member at large.

Garrett Trott — Reference/Instruction librarian at Corban University, Garrett will also be joining the board as a member at large.

Thanks to these and all our other board members for their willingness to serve!

You can also view the entire ACRL-Board on our Board Members page and position descriptions on our Board Position Descriptions page.

~ Stewart Baker, ACRL-Oregon Member at Large (2014-2016)
Systems & Institutional Repository Librarian, Western Oregon University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *