OLA Awards – Please submit nominations

Hi there,

We in ACRL-OR are, naturally, excited about our new Award for Excellence and we will be calling for nominations for that award later in the year.  But you do not have to wait until summer to nominate deserving academic librarians for awards because OLA just issued their call for nominations for the OLA awards.  OLA awards include:

  • OLA Distinguished Service Award
  • Oregon Librarian of the Year
  • Library Employee of the Year
  • Library Supporter of the Year

Details about each of these awards and how to submit your nomination can be located in the OLA Hotline.

Please consider nominating a deserving librarian!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *