Deadline tomorrow, 7/22: ACRL-OR Award for Excellence Nominations

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence is given annually for a project or initiative, undertaken by an individual or a group, that has significantly improved Oregon academic libraries or librarianship.

The award will be presented at the ACRL-Oregon/Washington Fall Conference (October 27-28, 2016 at Menucha) and the winner(s) will also be recognized at the Oregon Library Association Annual Conference Award Ceremony on April 21, 2017 in Salem. The winner (if group, one individual only) will receive registration to the ACRL Oregon/Washington Joint Fall Conference and an engraved plaque.

ACRL-OR Award for Excellence Nomination Form

Who can be nominated:

Any project or initiative that includes at least one employee of an academic library in Oregon may be nominated (self–nomination are accepted). Project members do not need to be ACRL-OR members.  The initiative or project that is the basis of the nomination must have occurred in the previous three years.


Nominations must be received by July 22, 2016 at 11:59 p.m.


The award winner(s) will be notified by mid-August.


Please contact the ACRL-Oregon President, Uta Hussong-Christian, at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *