• This site is the primary online presence for ACRL-Oregon, which serves a dual role as the Oregon chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) as well as the Academic Library Division of the Oregon Library Association (OLA).
  • ACRL logo
  • OLA logo
  • ACRL-Oregon logo
  • Site Policy

  • Categories

  • Archives

2017 ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence Nomination Period Now Open

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence is given annually for a project or initiative, undertaken by an individual or a group, that has significantly improved Oregon academic libraries or librarianship.

The award will be presented at the ACRL-Washington/Oregon Joint Fall Conference (October 19-20, 2017 at Pack Forest) and the winner(s) will also be recognized at the Oregon Library Association Annual Conference Award Ceremony on April 20, 2018 in Eugene. The winner (if group, one individual only) will receive registration to the ACRL Washington/Oregon Joint Fall Conference; group members will receive an engraved plaque.

2017 award for excellence

Who can be nominated:

Any individual or group in Oregon may apply or be nominated (self–nominations are accepted).  Individuals or groups that include at least one employee of an academic library may be given priority consideration. Project members do not need to be ACRL-OR members.  The initiative or project that is the basis of the nomination must have occurred in the previous three years.


Nominations must be received by September 17, 2017 at 11:59 p.m.


The award winner(s) will be notified by September 27, 2017.


Please contact the ACRL-Oregon President at acrlor@olaweb.org.

%d bloggers like this: