• This site is the primary online presence for ACRL-Oregon, which serves a dual role as the Oregon chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) as well as the Academic Library Division of the Oregon Library Association (OLA).
  • ACRL logo
  • OLA logo
  • ACRL-Oregon logo
  • Site Policy

  • Categories

  • Archives

ACRL Oregon Award for Excellence 2011 – Nominations Now Open

The ACRL-Oregon Award for Excellence is given annually to an individual or group whose project or ingenuity has significantly improved Oregon academic libraries or librarianship.

The award will be presented at the ACRL-Oregon / Washington Joint Fall Conference (October 27-28, 2011 – Pack Forest Conference Center) and the winner(s) will also be recognized at the Oregon Library Association Annual Conference Award Ceremony. The winner(s) receive registration to the ACRL Oregon / Washington Joint Fall Conference, a stipend to attend the OLA Award Ceremony, and an engraved plaque.

Who can be nominated:

Any individual or group that includes at least one employee of an academic library in Oregon may apply. The initiative or project that is the basis of the nomination must have occurred in the previous three years. This is NOT a lifetime achievement award and ACRL-OR membership is NOT required to win this award.

Nomination form available at: https://web.memberclicks.com/mc/quickForm/viewForm.do?orgId=ola&formId=104084

Deadline: Nominations must be received by Wednesday August 31, 2011

Questions: Please contact Jane Scott (jscott@georgefox.edu).

%d bloggers like this: